CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide

CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide: Exam SYO-201, Third Edition, offers a practical guide for those interested in pursuing CompTIA Security+ certification. The book is organized into six parts. Part 1 deals with general security issues including security threats; hardware and peripheral security risks; the fundamentals of operating system (OS) hardening; implementing system security applications; and concepts of virtualization. Part 2 discusses the fundamentals of network security. Part 3 focuses on network access and network authentication. Part 4 explains the importance of risk assessments and risk mitigation, and how to conduct them. Part 5 reviews general cryptographic concepts and addresses the complex issues involved in planning a certificate-based public key infrastructure (PKI). Part 6 on organizational security discusses redundancy planning; environmental controls; implementing disaster recovery and incident response procedures; and the policies, procedures, and documentation upon which organizational computer security is based. Each chapter begins with Exam Objectives and concludes with Self-Test questions along with their corresponding answers. *Complete exam-prep package includes full coverage of new Security+ objectives, flash cards, cram sheets, MP3s for exam-day study, PPT presentations, two complete practice exams, and certification e-book library *Authored by a leading Microsoft security expert *A good reference for both beginning security professionals and seasoned IT professionalsWhen you plug an iPod into a computer, it will use the file system corresponding to the type of machine ita#39;s connecting to. ... The exception to this is the iPod shuffle, which only uses FAT32. ... People using these devices should never leave them unattended (that is, on a desk or left in a car), and they should be carried in aanbsp;...

Title:CompTIA Security+ Certification Study Guide
Author:Ido Dubrawsky
Publisher:Syngress - 2009-08-17


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming